Updated Gala Results, Presentation Evening and Latest News from 12/12/14

Here are the updated Gala Results from the BDSC Championships 2014. Well done everyone.


Certificates and thank you gifts were presented to volunteers at the party. Certificates from the Kay Clarke gala were also presented.

The winners of the annual trophies for 2014 were:

The Lions Club Gala Trophy          Drew O’Connor

The Colin Bunn Trophy                  Sonia Kelly

The Kevin Whitmore Trophy      William Newton

Photographs will appear on the website in due course, keep checking!!

Please could all 2014 trophy winners, including the 7 from the NASCH gala please return their trophies for engraving asap after Christmas.

Swimming is on as usual next week 19th December, but there will be no swim on December 26th. The first swim of 2015 will be on 2nd January. There may be less staff and volunteers on these two dates and so be prepared for a casual swim. Also make sure that all under 8s and non-swimmers have an adult in the water with them.